Glimmer

Sometimes the truth is just a spark… 

 

I have been frozen the last few months… writer’s block I suppose.  I understand it on the same level I understand many things these quiet days (haha!)  My neighbor, who I love and cherish on these days, just told me that the first time she read my blog she was in awe of how well I expressed my emotions.  “I could never describe how I feel like that,” she said, “she expresses her emotions so well.”  

I never thought of it like that.  

 

The ONLY thing I tend to hear when sharing these things, is the people who would read my words and judgmentally scar me all over again.  I think of those things first, and I still don’t understand why!!!  How could I?  I know better than that! 

 

I hope I hear her voice the next time I attempt to share.  Self-kindness is nearly impossible in this society.

About Ellie

Everybody needs his memories. They keep the wolf of insignificance from the door. ~Saul Bellow To look backward for a while is to refresh the eye, to restore it, and to render it the more fit for its prime function of looking forward. ~Margaret Fairless Barber, The Roadmender View all posts by Ellie

Leave a Reply

